Infrastructure for solar parks

Thanks to our expertise in drainage and water control, we are particularly well equipped to design solar parks located in peat production areas. We support our customers through every stage of their project.

We conduct preparatory studies on the current state of water management / drainage in the area, measure the thickness of the peat layer and recommend further studies and planning as needed. Our goal is to get an overview of the area’s potential for infrastructure development and, for instance, the matters that need to be reported in the notification of ditch drainage before large-scale studies and planning.

This helps ensure that:

  • the extent and scope of soil analysis can be determined appropriately;
  • communication with authorities goes smoothly; and
  • there are no undue delays.

Planning and studies

  • planning and ensuring basic drainage in the area;
  • planning of subsurface drainage systems, including subsurface drains for adjusting water levels;
  • planning of watercourse protection systems (for sites with acid sulphate soil);
  • planning of road networks in the area; and
  • soil testing and surveying in the area.

We also provide expert assistance with filling in notifications of ditch drainage and liaising with the relevant authorities.

To learn more or request a quotation:

Olli Utriainen
+358 40 584 4327

Topi Malinen
Industry Manager
Geotechnical investigation and structural engineering
Project manager
+358 44 556 9209

Markus Sikkilä
Industry Manager
+358 50 590 9735

Tomas Pått
Project manager
Arterial drainage

Seppo Hihnala

Engineer (Bachelor of Engineering), Team leader
+358 400 283 570
Location: Etelä-Pohjanmaa

Jouko Heiskanen

Field drainage technician
+358 400 153 195
Location: Etelä-Suomi

Seppo Hihnala

Engineer (Bachelor of Engineering), Team leader
0400 283 570

Location: Kannus, Kokkola, Toholampi, Lestijärvi, Reisjärvi, Sievi, Halsua, Kaustinen, Veteli, Perho

Tarmo Kämä

Team leader
+358 400 978 295

Juha Pyykkö

+358 40 543 4532

Location: Tyrnävä, Kempele, Siikajoki, Liminka, Lumijoki